Bottom. Image shows from L to R: Richie Richard (Rik Mayall), Eddie Hitler (Adrian Edmondson). Copyright: BBC.


BBC Two sitcom about two rude men. 18 episodes (3 series), 1991 - 1995. Stars Rik Mayall and Adrian Edmondson.

Series 2

1. Digger

First broadcast: Thursday 1st October 1992

Eddie and Richie try a video dating service, and for the latter a match comes up rather quickly! Naturally, he's lied and claimed to be aristocracy, but that's not going to stop him losing his virginity! Is it?


2. Culture

First broadcast: Thursday 8th October 1992

After their TV is repossessed by Rumbelows, Eddie and Richie are left bored at home for the evening. Perhaps a game of chess could pass the time.


3. Burglary

First broadcast: Thursday 15th October 1992

Having gone out for fish and chips, Eddie returns hours later, paralytic. Just as Richie's got him into bed, they hear a burglar downstairs.


4. Parade

First broadcast: Thursday 22nd October 1992

Richie and Eddie make £8 each for taking part in a police line-up, and intend to drink it away. When they arrive at the pub, bookmaker Larry is already drunk and soon talking of dead certs.


5. Holy

First broadcast: Thursday 29th October 1992

After Richie's chopped off his own finger and incinerated the Christmas dinner, a baby is left at the front door. Richie's convinced it's the Second Coming.


6. 'S Out

First broadcast: Monday 10th April 1995

Following a bet with 'Mad' Ken Stalin that they can survive in the wilderness, Richie and Eddie head out to the wilds of Wimbledon Common and pitch a tent.


Buy Series 2

Bottom - The Complete Series 1-3

Bottom - The Complete Series 1-3 DVD

Release date: Monday 3rd October 2005

All the episodes from Series One, Two and Three of the anarchic, violent sitcom, following the fortunes of Richie Richard (Rik Mayall) and Eddie Hitler (Adrian Edmondson), two grotesque losers living in a squalid flat in London and trying to make sense of their pointless existence.