Blockbusters. Dara O Briain. Copyright: Thames


  • TV comedy
  • Comedy Central
  • 2019
  • 20 episodes (2 series)

Dara O Briain hosts a comedic reboot of the classic game show Blockbusters.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 4

Blockbusters. Copyright: Thames
Identical twins Evie and Mia take on 17 year old Jason who did his maths and further maths A-levels a year early. Find out if two identical heads in sync, are better than one!

Broadcast details

Thursday 17th October 2019
Comedy Central
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 19th October 2019 12:00pm Comedy Central
Sunday 20th October 2019 11:00am CC Extra
Saturday 28th December 2019 6:00am CC Extra
Tuesday 18th August 2020 12:30am Comedy Central
Wednesday 18th November 2020 2:30am CC Extra
Monday 23rd November 2020 1:00am CC Extra
Saturday 26th June 2021 1:00am CC Extra
Wednesday 22nd September 2021 3:25am CC Extra
Sunday 26th September 2021 3:25am CC Extra
Saturday 26th February 2022 1:00pm CC Extra
Thursday 3rd March 2022 3:20am CC Extra
Saturday 5th March 2022 11:00am CC Extra
Sunday 10th April 2022 6:00am CC Extra
Monday 11th April 2022 5:10am CC Extra
Saturday 9th July 2022 5:00pm CC Extra
Sunday 24th July 2022 2:30am CC Extra
Tuesday 2nd August 2022 9:30am Comedy Central
Wednesday 7th September 2022 4:00pm CC Extra
Saturday 17th December 2022 10:00am CC Extra
Thursday 16th February 2023 5:15am CC Extra
Tuesday 25th April 2023 10:30am CC Extra
Sunday 28th May 2023 4:35am Comedy Central
Saturday 28th October 2023 8:35am Comedy Central
Monday 25th December 2023 5:35am CC Extra
Monday 19th February 2024 9:30am Comedy Central
Monday 19th February 2024 2:30pm CC Extra
Sunday 25th February 2024 4:35am Comedy Central

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Writing team
James Menzies Writer
Brona C. Titley Writer
Simon Weekes Writer
Simon Craig Writer
Production team
Liz Clare Director
John Ryan Series Producer
Jack Kisby-Carroll Producer
Helen Doble Producer
Bernard Markey Producer
Chris Curley Executive Producer
Phil Harris Executive Producer
Kate Edmunds Executive Producer
Arron Ferster Executive Producer
Louise Holmes Executive Producer
Jill Offman Executive Producer
Shirley Kelly Line Producer
Richard Moysey Editor
Joshua Grace Production Designer
Tilly Luscombe Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Gemma O'Sullivan Lighting Designer
Ed Welch Composer

Share this page