Blockbusters. Dara O Briain. Copyright: Thames


  • TV comedy
  • Comedy Central
  • 2019
  • 20 episodes (2 series)

Dara O Briain hosts a comedic reboot of the classic game show Blockbusters.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 2

A-level students Freya and Rowan play against solo player Usman as they put young people's intelligence to the test.

Broadcast details

Thursday 3rd October 2019
Comedy Central
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 6th October 2019 8:00am Comedy Central
Sunday 6th October 2019 11:00am CC Extra
Thursday 10th October 2019 8:30pm Comedy Central
Sunday 13th October 2019 8:35am Comedy Central
Sunday 13th October 2019 11:30am CC Extra
Saturday 28th December 2019 5:15am CC Extra
Friday 14th August 2020 12:30am Comedy Central
Tuesday 17th November 2020 2:30am CC Extra
Sunday 22nd November 2020 1:50am CC Extra
Saturday 26th June 2021 12:00am CC Extra
Tuesday 21st September 2021 3:25am CC Extra
Sunday 26th September 2021 2:30am CC Extra
Saturday 26th February 2022 12:00pm CC Extra
Wednesday 2nd March 2022 3:20am CC Extra
Saturday 5th March 2022 10:00am CC Extra
Sunday 10th April 2022 5:15am CC Extra
Saturday 25th June 2022 5:00pm CC Extra
Sunday 17th July 2022 2:30am CC Extra
Monday 1st August 2022 9:30am Comedy Central
Tuesday 6th September 2022 4:00pm CC Extra
Saturday 17th December 2022 9:00am CC Extra
Wednesday 15th February 2023 5:15am CC Extra
Monday 20th February 2023 5:30am CC Extra
Monday 24th April 2023 10:30am CC Extra
Monday 22nd May 2023 4:35am Comedy Central
Sunday 22nd October 2023 8:35am Comedy Central
Sunday 24th December 2023 5:35am CC Extra
Friday 16th February 2024 9:30am Comedy Central
Friday 16th February 2024 2:30pm CC Extra

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Writing team
James Menzies Writer
Brona C. Titley Writer
Simon Weekes Writer
Simon Craig Writer
Production team
Liz Clare Director
John Ryan Series Producer
Jack Kisby-Carroll Producer
Helen Doble Producer
Bernard Markey Producer
Chris Curley Executive Producer
Phil Harris Executive Producer
Kate Edmunds Executive Producer
Arron Ferster Executive Producer
Shirley Kelly Line Producer
Toby Carr Editor
Joshua Grace Production Designer
Tilly Luscombe Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Gemma O'Sullivan Lighting Designer
Ed Welch Composer

Share this page