Blockbusters. Dara O Briain. Copyright: Thames


  • TV comedy
  • Comedy Central
  • 2019
  • 20 episodes (2 series)

Dara O Briain hosts a comedic reboot of the classic game show Blockbusters.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 1

Blockbusters. Image shows from L to R: Josh Widdicombe, Dara O Briain, Oti Mabuse, Stacey Dooley. Copyright: Thames
Josh Widdicombe plays against TV presenter Stacey Dooley MBE and professional dancer Oti Mabuse. Can the Strictly Come Dancing pals beat the comedian?

Broadcast details

Thursday 26th September 2019
Comedy Central
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 29th September 2019 11:00am CC Extra
Thursday 3rd October 2019 8:30pm Comedy Central
Sunday 6th October 2019 8:35am Comedy Central
Sunday 6th October 2019 11:30am CC Extra
Friday 27th December 2019 5:35am CC Extra
Friday 14th August 2020 12:00am Comedy Central
Tuesday 17th November 2020 2:00am CC Extra
Sunday 22nd November 2020 1:20am CC Extra
Friday 25th June 2021 11:30pm CC Extra
Monday 28th June 2021 1:30am CC Extra
Tuesday 21st September 2021 3:00am CC Extra
Sunday 26th September 2021 2:00am CC Extra
Saturday 26th February 2022 11:30am CC Extra
Wednesday 2nd March 2022 3:00am CC Extra
Saturday 5th March 2022 9:30am CC Extra
Saturday 9th April 2022 6:20am CC Extra
Sunday 10th April 2022 4:50am CC Extra
Sunday 17th July 2022 2:00am CC Extra
Monday 1st August 2022 9:00am Comedy Central
Monday 5th September 2022 4:30pm CC Extra
Saturday 3rd December 2022 1:00pm CC Extra
Saturday 10th December 2022 10:30am CC Extra
Tuesday 14th February 2023 5:35am CC Extra
Sunday 19th February 2023 5:30am CC Extra
Monday 24th April 2023 10:00am CC Extra
Monday 22nd May 2023 4:10am Comedy Central
Sunday 22nd October 2023 8:00am Comedy Central
Sunday 24th December 2023 5:15am CC Extra
Friday 16th February 2024 9:00am Comedy Central
Friday 16th February 2024 2:00pm CC Extra

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Josh Widdicombe Guest
Stacey Dooley Guest
Oti Mabuse Guest
Writing team
Matthew Crosby Writer
James Menzies Writer
Brona C. Titley Writer
Simon Weekes Writer
Production team
Liz Clare Director
John Ryan Series Producer
Jack Kisby-Carroll Producer
Helen Doble Producer
Bernard Markey Producer
Chris Curley Executive Producer
Phil Harris Executive Producer
Kate Edmunds Executive Producer
Arron Ferster Executive Producer
Louise Holmes Executive Producer
Jill Offman Executive Producer
Shirley Kelly Line Producer
Amelia Brown Executive Producer
Toby Carr Editor
Joshua Grace Production Designer
Tilly Luscombe Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Gemma O'Sullivan Lighting Designer
Ed Welch Composer

Share this page