Ballot Monkeys. Image shows from L to R: Jack Pardew (Trevor Cooper), Kate Standen (Sarah Hadland), Kevin Sturridge (Ben Miller), Siobhan Hope (Hattie Morahan). Copyright: Hat Trick Productions.

Ballot Monkeys

Channel 4 sitcom about the 2015 General Election. 5 episodes (1 series) in 2015. Stars Jimmy Akingbola, Hugh Dennis, Liz Kingsman, Hattie Morahan and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Jimmy Akingbola Basil 'Baz' Adelabu
Hugh Dennis Martin Frost
Liz Kingsman Ruby Hughes
Hattie Morahan Siobhan Hope
Theo Barklem-Biggs Conor Jones
Trevor Cooper Jack Pardew
Daisy Haggard Christine Proctor
Kathleen Rose Perkins Melanie Buck
Michael Fenton Stevens Simon Swann
Ben Miller Kevin Sturridge
Esther Smith Charlotte Guthrie
Sarah Hadland Kate Standen
Andy Nyman Gerry Stagg
Rhashan Stone Obi
Writing team
Andy Hamilton Writer
Guy Jenkin Writer
Mark Burton Writer (Additional Material)
Lucy Guy Writer (Additional Material)
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Andy Hamilton Director
Guy Jenkin Director
Paul Schlesinger Director
Jimmy Mulville Director
Debbie Pisani (as Debs Pisani) Producer
Jimmy Mulville Executive Producer
Andy Hamilton Creator
Guy Jenkin Creator

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see commissioner, composer, editor & production designer credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?