Ballot Monkeys. Image shows from L to R: Jack Pardew (Trevor Cooper), Kate Standen (Sarah Hadland), Kevin Sturridge (Ben Miller), Siobhan Hope (Hattie Morahan). Copyright: Hat Trick Productions.

Ballot Monkeys

Channel 4 sitcom about the 2015 General Election. 5 episodes (1 series) in 2015. Stars Jimmy Akingbola, Hugh Dennis, Liz Kingsman, Hattie Morahan and others.

See Also

Drop The Dead Donkey

Sitcom set at GlobeLink News, a TV news station which is ordered to start taking a sensationalist stance to the news by its new owner.


Lord Of Misrule

When the former Lord Chancellor finds himself in need of money he writes an explosive autobiography and threatens to sell it to the tabloids.



Film, shot fly-on-the-wall style, that follows a corrupt local politician (played by Robert Pugh) as he prepares for a by-election in Wales.


Power Monkeys

Sequel to Ballot Monkeys. A sitcom focusing on political characters that is filmed close to transmission.


Anyone For Denis?

Angela Thorne stars as Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher in a satire about her home life with husband Denis.


Crossing The Floor

Political satire. A self-serving Conservative minister "crosses the floor" to join the opposition Labour Party.


Yes Minister

Political satire in which well-meaning MP Jim Hacker has a fast introduction to the world of Whitehall and must then struggle against the Civil Service.


The Thick Of It

Satirical political sitcom. Number 10's foul-mouthed policy enforcer Malcolm Tucker rules the Government's PR team with an iron fist.



Satire on the phone-hacking scandal set at a fictional newspaper where "any means necessary" doesn't begin to cover it.