Ballot Monkeys. Image shows from L to R: Jack Pardew (Trevor Cooper), Kate Standen (Sarah Hadland), Kevin Sturridge (Ben Miller), Siobhan Hope (Hattie Morahan). Copyright: Hat Trick Productions.

Ballot Monkeys

Channel 4 sitcom about the 2015 General Election. 5 episodes (1 series) in 2015. Stars Jimmy Akingbola, Hugh Dennis, Liz Kingsman, Hattie Morahan and others.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Tuesday 21st April 2015

The Conservatives are trying to work out how to target women voters; the Labour turn to social media to promote a positive image of Ed Miliband; Kevin Sturridge is frustrated that the Lib Dems aren't in the newspapers; and UKIP's Gerry Stagg tries to undo Kate Standen's unguarded telephone remarks.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Tuesday 28th April 2015

On the buses today, the Lib Dems are hoping to salvage a hint of respectability. Labour are trying to simplify their message, especially on immigration, whilst the Conservatives are in Scotland, and UKIP have some new celebrity support.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Monday 4th May 2015

The Labour team are forced to consider tomb stones, and Kevin Sturridge is further nearing breakdown as he contests mass apathy. Meanwhile, UKIP's Gerry Stagg has a golden PR idea involving bus driver Obi. Conservative candidate Martin, at least, has something to celebrate.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Tuesday 5th May 2015

A highly topical new comedy set on the campaign buses of the main political parties as the harassed teams battle their way through the noisy chaos of the election campaign, desperately trying to avoid gaffes and attempting to hang on to their sanity.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Wednesday 6th May 2015

Martin's looking at a future working under Boris; Kevin can't get off the Lib Dem bus; Christine and Melanie finally air their grievances; and Gerry has finally had it with Kate.