8 Out Of 10 Cats. Image shows from L to R: Rob Beckett, Jimmy Carr, Katherine Ryan. Copyright: Zeppotron
8 Out Of 10 Cats

8 Out Of 10 Cats

  • TV panel show
  • E4 / Channel 4 / More4
  • 2005 - 2021
  • 205 episodes (22 series)

Topical Channel 4 comedy panel show hosted by Jimmy Carr. The questions are based on survey results and statistics. Also features Rob Beckett, Katherine Ryan, Aisling Bea, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson and more.

  • Due to return for Series 23
  • Series 21, Episode 4 repeated Saturday 9th March at 11pm on Dave
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,677

Episode menu

Series 22, Episode 8

Jimmy Carr hosts the comedy panel show discussing the nation's most popular talking points. Rob Beckett and Katherine Ryan are joined by comedian Ed Gamble, comedy besties Donna & Verona, TV presenter and doctor Ranj Singh and comedian Sara Barron.


Rob's team won, with points undeclared.

Broadcast details

Sunday 13th December 2020
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 14th December 2020 2:55am E4

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Rob Beckett Team Captain
Katherine Ryan Team Captain
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Ed Gamble Guest
Donna Preston Guest
Verona Rose Guest
Ranj Singh (as Dr Ranj Singh) Guest
Sara Barron Guest
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Beckett Writer (Additional Material)
Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Parry Writer (Additional Material)
Michael Stranney Writer (Additional Material)
Catherine Bohart Writer (Additional Material)
Tim Renkow Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Director
Russell Balkind Series Producer
Hannah Duncombe Producer
Jake Graham Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Richard Cohen Executive Producer
Tim Ellison Editor
Jamie Shemeld Editor
Patrick Doherty Production Designer
Oli Richards Lighting Designer
Mat Osman Composer

Share this page