8 Out Of 10 Cats. Image shows from L to R: Rob Beckett, Jimmy Carr, Katherine Ryan. Copyright: Zeppotron
8 Out Of 10 Cats

8 Out Of 10 Cats

  • TV panel show
  • E4 / Channel 4 / More4
  • 2005 - 2021
  • 205 episodes (22 series)

Topical Channel 4 comedy panel show hosted by Jimmy Carr. The questions are based on survey results and statistics. Also features Rob Beckett, Katherine Ryan, Aisling Bea, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson and more.

  • Due to return for Series 23
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,514

Episode menu

Series 14 - Best Bits

The concluding part of the compilation show of the best bits from the current series. Host Jimmy Carr and team captains Sean Lock and Jon Richardson with an array of celebrity guests.

Broadcast details

Monday 17th December 2012
Channel 4
50 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 19th December 2012 10:50pm C4
Saturday 22nd December 2012 2:05am 4seven
Sunday 23rd December 2012 12:05am 4seven
Monday 24th December 2012 2:05am 4seven
Monday 1st July 2013 11:00pm E4
Tuesday 2nd July 2013 1:45am E4
Tuesday 23rd September 2014 12:50am
50 minute version
Friday 1st December 2017 10:00pm 4Music
Friday 18th May 2018 3:15am More4

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Sean Lock Team Captain
Jon Richardson Team Captain
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Mel Giedroyc Guest
Johnny Vegas Guest
Carol Vorderman Guest
Holly Walsh Guest
Rachel Riley Guest
Josh Widdicombe Guest
Micky Flanagan Guest
Joe Wilkinson Guest
David O'Doherty Guest
Vernon Kay Guest
Example Guest
Natalie Cassidy Guest
Louie Spence Guest
Heston Blumenthal Guest
Hannah Cockroft Guest
Katherine Ryan Guest
Nicola Adams Guest
Rob Beckett Guest
Jason Biggs Guest
Nick Helm Guest
Humphrey Ker Guest
Stephen Mangan Guest
Joe Lycett Guest
John Hannah Guest
Bobby Mair Guest
Tony Law Guest
Alice Levine Guest
Louis Smith Guest
Lorraine Pascale Guest
Henning Wehn Guest
Melanie Chisholm (as Melanie C) Guest
Tess Daly Guest
Andrew Maxwell Guest
Stephen Graham Guest
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Will Ing Writer (Additional Material)
Neil Webster Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Gary Delaney Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Bird Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Script Editor
Alan Connor Writer (Additional Material)
Giles Boden Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Director
Richard Valentine Director
Richard Cohen Series Producer
Adam Hutchinson Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
David Price Producer
Ruth Wallace Edit Producer
Lisa Kirk Edit Producer
Tim Ellison Editor
Damon Tai Editor
Steve Dix Editor
Dan Evans Editor
Jamie Shemeld Editor
Ben Heather Editor
Patrick Doherty Production Designer
Mat Osman Composer

Share this page