Think The Unthinkable. Image shows from L to R: Owen (David Mitchell), Daisy de Vere (Catherine Shepherd), Ryan Packer (Marcus Brigstocke), Sophie Stott (Emma Kennedy). Copyright: BBC.

Think The Unthinkable

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 21 episodes (4 series), 2001 - 2005. Stars Marcus Brigstocke, Emma Kennedy, Beth Chalmers, Catherine Shepherd, David Mitchell and Robin Ince.

Series 3, Episode 1 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Tuesday 14th April at 11:30pm.

Series 2, Episode 4 - Riddleton Plastic

Daisy meets an old school chum, Sophie practises her lethal martial arts, and Ryan is accidentally embroiled in a protest march.

Broadcast details

Thursday 28th November 2002
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Marcus Brigstocke Ryan Packer
Emma Kennedy Sophie Stott
Catherine Shepherd Daisy de Vere
David Mitchell Owen
Guest cast
Geraldine McNulty Vanessa
Ewan Bailey Storm
Ewan Bailey Nigel
Simon Greenall Actor
Janet Fair Actor
Writing team
James Cary Writer
Production team
Adam Bromley Producer
John Whitehall Composer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 7 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?