Think The Unthinkable. Image shows from L to R: Owen (David Mitchell), Daisy de Vere (Catherine Shepherd), Ryan Packer (Marcus Brigstocke), Sophie Stott (Emma Kennedy). Copyright: BBC.

Think The Unthinkable

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 21 episodes (4 series), 2001 - 2005. Stars Marcus Brigstocke, Emma Kennedy, Beth Chalmers, Catherine Shepherd, David Mitchell and Robin Ince.

Series 2, Episode 4 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra tomorrow at 11:30pm.

Series 2, Episode 3 - Barrington Comprehensive

Unthinkable Solutions offer to help St. Vitus Comprehensive in the rough area of Barrington. Before long the pupils are eating from Burger Baron and signed up to some dodgy drug trials in an attempt to make the school some cash.

Broadcast details

Thursday 21st November 2002
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Marcus Brigstocke Ryan Packer
    Emma Kennedy Sophie Stott
    Catherine Shepherd Daisy de Vere
    David Mitchell Owen
    Guest cast
    Hugh Dennis Hugh (Burger Baron Representive)
    Judy Flynn Janet (School Secretary)
    Justin Edwards Bob Burser (Head Teacher)
    Simon Greenall Dr Jenkins
    Writing team
    James Cary Writer
    Production team
    Adam Bromley Producer
    John Whitehall Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 7 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?