On Mardle Fen. Copyright: BBC.

On Mardle Fen

BBC Radio 4 comedy drama. 22 episodes (6 series), 2008 - 2013. Stars Trevor Peacock, Sam Dale, Kate Buffery, John Rowe, Helen Longworth, Chris Pavlo and Liza Sadovy.

Series 5

1. Talk To The Bones

First broadcast: Friday 16th November 2012

Warwick dreams of expansion and gets it into his head that they need to build an extension to allow romantic views over the river.


2. According to Ditcher

First broadcast: Friday 23rd November 2012

It's a full moon, and no-one is sleeping on Mardle Fen. Samuel is reminded of an ancient fenland story, and Marcia has something on her mind.


3. At the Dawning

First broadcast: Friday 30th November 2012

It has been raining for weeks, and the river has risen to danger level.


4. Dillie's Day

First broadcast: Friday 7th December 2012

Polish waitress Zofia has a surprise communication from her brother, who is coming to Britain for a short visit.