On Mardle Fen. Copyright: BBC.

On Mardle Fen

BBC Radio 4 comedy drama. 22 episodes (6 series), 2008 - 2013. Stars Trevor Peacock, Sam Dale, Kate Buffery, John Rowe, Helen Longworth, Chris Pavlo and Liza Sadovy.

Series 3

1. Bird In Hand

First broadcast: Monday 6th December 2010

Warwick is out on the Fen, taking in the atmosphere, when he thinks he spots a rare bird. Keen bird-watcher Megan tells him she'd pay considerable sums to see it. So Warwick offers her bed and breakfast and a guaranteed sighting of the bird.


2. The Dream Insists

First broadcast: Monday 13th December 2010

Warwick has a strange, recurring dream featuring a ramshackle hut out on the Cambridgeshire Fens. Odd job man Samuel has the same dream. But when Warwick discovers that the hut in his dream really exists, he decides to investigate.


3. Pitiless Storm

First broadcast: Monday 20th December 2010

Warwick is in buoyant mood, confident of soon-to-be-realised wealth. He promises lavish gifts for all this Christmas. Which is unsettling. It means he's up to something.


4. The Dancing Stone

First broadcast: Monday 27th December 2010

Warwick discovers a large, flat stone with strange marking half buried in a clump of trees on the edge of Mardle Fen. He wants to display it in the restaurant but odd-job man Samuel says he moves the stone at his peril.