On Mardle Fen. Copyright: BBC.

On Mardle Fen

BBC Radio 4 comedy drama. 22 episodes (6 series), 2008 - 2013. Stars Trevor Peacock, Sam Dale, Kate Buffery, John Rowe, Helen Longworth, Chris Pavlo and Liza Sadovy.

Series 1

1. Distant Cold Light

First broadcast: Friday 4th April 2008

A mysterious young man brings his mother for a special meal.


2. Mural

First broadcast: Friday 11th April 2008

Warwick can't help interfering in the kitchen. He is driving his son mad. Until his grandson suggests they give the old man a project.


3. Dark Horse

First broadcast: Friday 18th April 2008

Samuel the odd-job-man lugs a collection of foul-smelling objects into the restaurant. One of them has a story attached to it, and the dark tale of the twisted eel seems about to repeat itself.


4. The Taste Of Success

First broadcast: Friday 25th April 2008

The eccentric restaurant set in the Fens is in financial trouble. Jack asks his nephew to take care of things so he can get away for a few weeks. Meanwhile Warwick sings the praises of Mardle Pudding, a legendary local dish.