On Mardle Fen. Copyright: BBC.

On Mardle Fen

BBC Radio 4 comedy drama. 22 episodes (6 series), 2008 - 2013. Stars Trevor Peacock, Sam Dale, Kate Buffery, John Rowe, Helen Longworth, Chris Pavlo and Liza Sadovy.

Series 4

1. If You Build It

First broadcast: Wednesday 29th February 2012

Warwick hits on an idea for putting the restaurant on the map; a music festival. Jack is dead against it but Warwick has plans.


2. Wives

First broadcast: Wednesday 7th March 2012

Warwick's granddaughter is back from college and she is curious about the family. She wants to trace her roots. In particular, she has been wondering about her grandmother, but her request touches a nerve.


3. Goose Feathers

First broadcast: Wednesday 14th March 2012

Warwick is after a celebrity endorsement for the restaurant, but just who does he consider to be a celebrity? And would Jack want them in the restaurant? Meanwhile a silent guest turns up in the restaurant and mysteriously disappears.


4. The Old Lost Road

First broadcast: Wednesday 21st March 2012

An invitation turns up for 'Mr Hedges' to read a poem at a large charity do in the cathedral on Christmas Eve. Both Jack and Warwick begin to practice, using the heavily pregnant Zofia as a sounding board.