Comic Fringes. Copyright: BBC.

Comic Fringes

BBC Radio 4 stand-up from the Edinburgh Festival. 41 episodes (11 series), 2000 - 2015.

Series 2, Episode 4 - Footnotes: Peterhead, Winter 1963

Michael Mackenzie reads Footnotes: Peterhead, Winter 1963 by Iain Grant. A critic's comments on a great Scottish poem reveal the poet's disastrous home life as a drunken misogynist.

Broadcast details

Thursday 23rd August 2001
BBC Radio 4
15 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Michael MacKenzie Narrator
Writing team
Iain Grant Writer