Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC Studios
Breaking The News

Breaking The News

  • Radio panel show
  • BBC Radio Scotland
  • 2015 - 2024
  • 281 episodes (27 series)

Topical panel show hosted by Des Clarke for BBC Radio Scotland. Also features Jim Smith.

Episode menu

Series 17, Episode 8

Broadcast details

Friday 4th December 2020
BBC Radio Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 5th December 2020 11:30am Radio Scot
Saturday 5th December 2020 10:00pm Radio Scot

Cast & crew

Des Clarke Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Jo Caulfield Guest
Jim Smith Guest
Jamie MacDonald Guest
Marjolein Robertson Guest
Writing team
Rebecca Bain (as Becca Bain) Writer
Alex Garrick-Wright Writer
Dan Sweryt Writer (Additional Material)
Stephen Mawhinney Writer (Additional Material)
Stuart Cooper (as Stu Cooper) Writer (Additional Material)
Stephen Holford Writer (Additional Material)
Gregor Paton Writer (Additional Material)
Neil Bratchpiece Writer (Additional Material)
George Ross Writer (Additional Material)
Nathan Cowley Writer (Additional Material)
Alexander Minto Writer (Additional Material)
Duncan Black Writer (Additional Material)
Patrick Cowling Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
David Flynn Producer
Lauren Mackay Producer

Share this page