All Those Women. Image shows from L to R: Emily (Lucy Hutchinson), Jen (Sinead Matthews), Maggie (Lesley Manville), Hetty (Sheila Hancock). Copyright: BBC.

All Those Women

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about four generations of women. 13 episodes (3 series), 2015 - 2019. Stars Marcia Warren, Lesley Manville, Sinead Matthews, Lucy Hutchinson and others.

Series 2

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 30th December 2016

Between new schools, lunch clubs and teacher training, everyone seems to have something new on the horizon, everyone apart from Maggie that is.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 6th January 2017

Maggie wins some vouchers to a spa, but what should be the opportunity for a bit of a lie down soon gets a bit fraught.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 13th January 2017

An unexpected death leads all four of the family to consider what is really important, as well as giving David a chance to spend some quality time (of sorts) with Maggie, much to Hetty's disapproval.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 20th January 2017

Layla and Stu are having their new baby Barclay christened and have asked Maggie to be the godmother. She is thrilled. Jen is 'completely fine' with that.