All Those Women. Image shows from L to R: Emily (Lucy Hutchinson), Jen (Sinead Matthews), Maggie (Lesley Manville), Hetty (Sheila Hancock). Copyright: BBC.

All Those Women

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about four generations of women. 13 episodes (3 series), 2015 - 2019. Stars Marcia Warren, Lesley Manville, Sinead Matthews, Lucy Hutchinson and others.

Series 3

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 26th January 2018

Hetty tries to talk Maggie out of lunch with an old friend who Maggie does not actually like. Meanwhile, Jen's work placement is not going entirely to plan, and Emily is getting in a muddle.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 2nd February 2018

Maggie's in a flap after her free-spirited cousin Max arrives for a visit, and Jen turns out to be an unexpected source of parenting wisdom for Layla.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 9th February 2018

Hetty takes Maggie on a road trip to collect an heirloom, something she can bequeath to Emily. It will be a lovely day, provided Maggie can drive a van of course.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 16th February 2018

Emily is choosing her options, Jen is taking the plunge and applying for her first teaching job, and Maggie is getting excited about the prospect of an adventure or two of her own.