All Those Women. Image shows from L to R: Emily (Lucy Hutchinson), Jen (Sinead Matthews), Maggie (Lesley Manville), Hetty (Sheila Hancock). Copyright: BBC.

All Those Women

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about four generations of women. 13 episodes (3 series), 2015 - 2019. Stars Marcia Warren, Lesley Manville, Sinead Matthews, Lucy Hutchinson and others.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Monday 14th September 2015

As relationships wobble, members of the family descend upon Maggie to provide support, plumbing advice and tea. Rent-free, naturally.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Monday 21st September 2015

Jen is driven to compete with Stuart in the parenting stakes. Cue the most fun (and educational) sleepover an 11-year-old could wish for. In theory. In the meantime, Maggie would really prefer it if her house guests would put things back in the correct drawer and stop leaving teabags in the sink.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Monday 28th September 2015

Hetty's old diaries turn up some uncomfortable home truths for Maggie, who sets out to challenge herself and prove things have changed.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Monday 5th October 2015

Maggie's 60th birthday brings a surprise present, some unwelcome revelations and a lot of facts about ballooning.