I am me

hello everyone,

i'm monkeybeard and i'm not very new to this forum just new at actually posting. i'm a writer currently writing my first childrens book. my connection to the world of comedy is my half hour sitcom script that i tried to get developed a few years back but was unsuccessful. i aim to go back to that later this year and may even have a chance of a radio sitcom done locally.

i also never use capitals and my punctuation and grammar is poor.

i'm a kind man but if anyone picks me up on this constantly i will snub them :D

its nice to be here

welcome monkeybeard, don't worry about your punctuation too much, we have had worse, in fact i'm probably worse, iwhy don't you post your sitcom in the critique part and get some constuctive critisism that may help (apologies if you already have)
it's good to have you around, good luck with your childrens book, did you watch "what i'd really like to do" with adrian chiles, he has done pilot and a childrens book author now? i remeber chip and biff, they were the books for young kids who can't read, the words are huge and the dialogue was poor to say the least, and frankly chip scared the sh*t out of me, anyway, look forward to your posts

Ahem. Using correct spelling and grammar - that includes capitalisation and punction - is required, in accordance with the site rules. Whilst we're not going to go completely Nazi, please at least make sure that your posts are readable. It's just a common courtesy.

(And that's aimed at no one member in particular, by the way.)

... But welcome!

Quote: Aaron @ January 16, 2007, 6:31 PM

Ahem. Using correct spelling and grammar - that includes capitalisation and punction - is required, in accordance with the site rules. Whilst we're not going to go completely Nazi, please at least make sure that your posts are readable. It's just a common courtesy.

(And that's aimed at no one member in particular, by the way.)

... But welcome!