Inside No 9 Series 6 Page 4

Quote: Lee @ 26th May 2021, 11:01 AM

*waves ban stick*

*hides stolen ban stick from Aaron*

GULP :(

Don't fret, I'm not a moderator anymore. The only power I yield is to look devilishly handsome distracting all the ladies Cool

Yes, I've seen you lurking, you suave gigolo, with all the ladies swooning.

Yes that's right and it's not just the ban stick that's waving...

OK, so now the dust has settled on the spoiler debate, I'll try and get other opinions on this fine episode. Please?

Quote: Hercules Grytpype Thynne @ 25th May 2021, 3:05 PM

Captain Pedant here...................

I'm going to nit-pick on a subject I'm by no means an expert, BUT, presumably they were looking at each other (binoculars) across a street, and I cannot see how a gunman can hit a target (Dimitri), through a glass window pane (possibly double glazed?), across a street with a pistol - you would need a rifle of sorts, surely, which is clearly what the other assassin shot Felix with.

Just sayin'..................

PS Was Eric Muller in on the set up? I don't think so, but what do you think?

I should think DaButt's your man for a definitive answer- but I'm pretty sure a modern military grade handgun can shoot a fair way (several hundreds of yards certainly). Laser sight(?) in the hands of a Special Services guy... ?
Of course mainly it had to be a handgun to make the hairdryer gag work.

The Muller character was just a chance for him to do his funny German accent.

Yup, OK - I'll go along with that. Cool

My questions would be

1) If the guy in the next room fired the killing shot, surely his window wouldn't be facing the right way.
2) If this assassinated guy was important enough to have his own armed guard (the security shot was pretty instantaneous), would be
a) be staying in a hotel a few yards from such a crappy one?
b) employ a PA by finding someone who'd only started that career a few months ago