I read the news today oh boy! Page 2,260

I get up, put Sky News on and the first thing I see is Tony Blair. Anyone else think he's like one of those bonkers US tv religious charlatans?

My understanding is that our (UK or GB) underwriting of the development of these vaccines by placing firm orders and speedy approval, enabled the likes of Astra Zenica and Pfizer to have the confidence to proceed at an unheard of pace,
I would have expected the EU to have done the same with their huge finances and massive resources, Between us we should be vaccinating the world...and giving the global economy CPR.

Captain Tom Moore is in hospital with coronavirus, his daughter has said.

A statement on Twitter said that the 100-year-old was hospitalised on Sunday after requiring "help with his breathing" and that he is not in intensive care

:(

Praying for you Captain Tom - you hold in there!

I've no knowledge of Kiss, the outrageous American rock combo, and couldn't name you one of their recordings, but they had Gene Simmons on GMB this morning speaking live from Canada (for some reason) and I found him articulate, interesting, funny and he talked a lot of sense, especially relating to the covid/jab deniers in the US using their interpretation of their "rights" to disbelieve and refuse injections.

Good man.

My question now is, should I buy a Kiss album?

Nope. They're awful!

Quote: playfull @ 31st January 2021, 4:13 PM

I would have expected the EU to have done the same with their huge finances and massive resources,

Ha ha ha ha ha!!!!!

Quote: Hercules Grytpype Thynne @ 1st February 2021, 10:55 AM

Good man.

They did do a version of God Gave Rock and Roll to you.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ybmEK64OkjA

Quote: Hercules Grytpype Thynne @ 1st February 2021, 10:55 AM