Yes, Prime Minister. Image shows from L to R: Sir Humphrey Appleby (Henry Goodman), Jim Hacker (David Haig). Copyright: BBC
Yes, Prime Minister

Yes, Prime Minister (2013)

  • TV sitcom
  • Gold
  • 2013
  • 6 episodes (1 series)

Political sitcom series based on the original hit 1980s satire. Stars David Haig and Henry Goodman. Also features Chris Larkin and Zoe Telford.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 6 - A Tsar Is Born

Jim's efforts to appease the Kumranistan Foreign Secretary have failed. But then, Sir Humphrey has a plan.

Further details

Yes, Prime Minister. Image shows from L to R: Claire Sutton (Zoe Telford), Jim Hacker (David Haig), Bernard Woolley (Chris Larkin), Sir Humphrey Appleby (Henry Goodman). Copyright: BBC

It's the last episode in the series and Jim's efforts to meet the Kumranistan Foreign Secretary's sexual requirements finally come to nothing.

It looks as if all is lost: no massive loan to Europe, failure of the European financial conference and the inevitable resignation of the Prime Minister. And it looks as though the BBC interview is going to be a disaster. Does Sir Humphrey has a solution? "Yes, Prime Minister..."

Broadcast details

Tuesday 19th February 2013
40 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 20th February 2013 1:00am Gold
Friday 22nd February 2013 10:20pm Gold
Sunday 24th February 2013 9:20pm Gold
Friday 1st March 2013 11:00pm Gold
Saturday 2nd March 2013 8:20pm Gold
Thursday 28th November 2013 8:20pm Gold
Tuesday 3rd December 2013 12:30am Gold
Tuesday 9th September 2014 3:15am Gold
Thursday 16th October 2014 3:20am Gold
Saturday 18th March 2017 3:20am Gold
Sunday 28th May 2017 7:00am Gold
Sunday 3rd December 2017 7:10am Gold
Wednesday 5th December 2018 2:55am Gold
Friday 4th January 2019 7:30am Gold

Cast & crew

David Haig Jim Hacker
Henry Goodman Sir Humphrey Appleby
Chris Larkin Bernard Woolley
Zoe Telford Claire Sutton
Guest cast
Tim Wallers Simon Chester (BBC Political Anchor)
Sam Dastor Kumranistan Ambassador
Writing team
Antony Jay Writer
Jonathan Lynn Writer
Production team
Jonathan Lynn Director
Gareth Gwenlan Director
Jonathan Lynn Producer
Gareth Gwenlan Producer
Anne Gilchrist Executive Producer
Antony Jay Executive Producer
Chris Wadsworth Editor
David Hitchcock Production Designer
Ronnie Hazlehurst Composer

Share this page