Yes, Prime Minister. Image shows from L to R: Sir Humphrey Appleby (Henry Goodman), Jim Hacker (David Haig). Copyright: BBC.

Yes, Prime Minister (2013)

Gold sitcom. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2013. Stars David Haig, Henry Goodman, Chris Larkin and Zoe Telford.

Yes, Prime Minister

Political sitcom series based on the original hit 1980s satire. Stars David Haig and Henry Goodman

6   (1 series)
David Haig, Henry Goodman, Chris Larkin and Zoe Telford
Antony Jay and Jonathan Lynn
Jonathan Lynn and Gareth Gwenlan
Jonathan Lynn, Gareth Gwenlan, Anne Gilchrist and Antony Jay

The Rt. Hon James Hacker is back in office as PM, leading a coalition government confronting the greatest economic crisis in a generation.

With European economies going down the toilet, a tempting energy deal from an unusual source, a leadership crisis with his coalition partners, a Scottish independence referendum and the greatest moral dilemma he has ever faced... there's lots for Hacker to deal with.

The ultimately powerful but beleaguered Prime Minister is once again 'assisted' by his impenetrably loquacious Cabinet Secretary, Sir Humphrey Appleby, and torn but sensible Principal Private Secretary, Bernard Woolley. There is one person definitely on his side though: Policy Unit Head, Claire Sutton.

The six episodes are set in Chequers, the country residence of the Prime Minister and observe the unfolding drama as Hacker tries to negotiate Britain out of a financial crisis.

Note: This series is listed as Series 6 of Yes Minister or Series 3 of Yes, Prime Minister by some publications.

Production data

Share this page