Year Of The Rabbit. Detective Inspector Rabbit (Matt Berry). Copyright: Objective Productions.

Year Of The Rabbit

Channel 4 sitcom starring Matt Berry. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2019. Stars Matt Berry, Freddie Fox, Susan Wokoma, Alun Armstrong and others.

Another series is in development.

Year Of The Rabbit

Year Of The Rabbit

This Channel 4 sitcom set in the dark heart of Victorian London follows Detective Inspector Rabbit (BAFTA winner Matt Berry), a hardened booze-hound who's seen it all, and his hapless new partner Strauss (Freddie Fox).

They are joined by Mabel (Susan Wokoma), the ambitious daughter of police chief Wisbech (Alun Armstrong) and together they fight crime - while rubbing shoulders with street gangs, crooked politicians and Bulgarian royalty. Also starring Keeley Hawes as the mysterious Lydia and Sally Phillips as Princess Violetta of Bulgaria while Jill Halfpenny is Rabbit's ex, the deadly Flora.

First released: Monday 22nd July 2019


  • Behind the scenes feature
  • Picture gallery
  • Distributor: Acorn Media
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 1
  • Minutes: 180
  • Subtitles: English
  • Catalogue: AV3548

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay