Would I Lie To You?. Image shows from L to R: David Mitchell, Rob Brydon, Lee Mack. Copyright: Zeppotron
Would I Lie To You?

Would I Lie To You?

  • TV panel show
  • BBC One
  • 2007 - 2021
  • 121 episodes (14 series)

Panel show in which believable lies and unbelievable truths must be identified. Stars Rob Brydon, Angus Deayton, Lee Mack, David Mitchell, David de Keyser and Paul Ridley

Key cast & crew credits

Rob Brydon Host / Presenter (Series 3-14)
Angus Deayton Host / Presenter (Series 1-2)
Lee Mack Team Captain
David Mitchell Team Captain
David de Keyser Announcer (Series 1)
Paul Ridley Announcer (Series 2-4)
Writing team
Angus Deayton Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-2)
Frankie Boyle Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-2)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1 & 3 & 5-14)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-4)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-6)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-2)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-2)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-3 & 7-10 & 12-13)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-3 & 5 & 8)
Jez Stevenson Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-2)
Paul Powell Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2-4 & 14)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2-3 & 5-11)
Adam Copeland Writer (Additional Material) (Series 3-6 & 9)
Will Ing Writer (Additional Material) (Series 3-6)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material) (Series 3-4)
Mark Burton Writer (Additional Material) (Series 5-6)
Richard Cohen Writer (Additional Material) (Series 5-7 & 12)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material) (Series 6-14)
Matt Hulme Writer (Additional Material) (Series 7-14)
Tom Baker Writer (Additional Material) (Series 13-14)
Will Ing Script Editor (Series 1-2)
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Series Director (Series 14)
Barbara Wiltshire Director (Series 1-2 & 5-13)
David Coyle Director (Series 3-4)
Rachel Ablett Series Producer (Series 5-7)
Karen Murdoch Series Producer (Series 6)
Richard Cohen Series Producer (Series 8-10)
Adam Copeland Series Producer (Series 11-14)
Andrew Westwell Producer (Series 1-2)
Derek McLean Producer (Series 1-4)
Fiona McDermott Producer (Series 3-4)
Kate Staples Producer (Series 5)
Stephanie McIntosh Producer (Series 6)
Aoife Dunne Producer (Series 7-8)
Gemma Martin Producer (Series 7)
Christopher Barbour Producer (Series 9-10)
Mia Cross Producer (Series 10-12)
Juliet Redden Producer (Series 11-12)
Hannah Duncombe Producer (Series 13-14)
Chloe Sibthorp Producer (Series 13)
Jake Graham Producer (Series 14)
Peter Holmes Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Gilly Hall Executive Producer (Series 5-7)
Pinki Chambers Executive Producer (Series 8-13)
Rachel Ablett Executive Producer (Series 8-14)
Katie Taylor Executive Producer (Series 14)
Ruth Wallace Edit Producer (Series 3 & 5-14)
Steve Andrews Editor (Series 1-2)
Tim Ellison Editor (Series 1-2)
Bex Murray Editor (Series 1-2)
Steve Nayler Editor (Series 3-13)
Tom Munden Editor (Series 5-6)
Michael Marden Editor (Series 6-14)
Rebecca Bowker Editor (Series 14)
Patrick Doherty Production Designer
Peter Holmes Creator (Series 1-12)
Katie Taylor Commissioner (Series 1-2)

Share this page