Victoria Wood: The Secret List. Victoria Wood. Copyright: Phil McIntyre Entertainment
Victoria Wood: The Secret List

Victoria Wood: The Secret List

  • TV documentary
  • BBC Two
  • 2020
  • 2 episodes (1 series)

Highlights from Victoria Wood's output, as based on a list from her own personal notebook. Also features Sara Pascoe.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1

The first of two documentaries offers a unique opportunity to see the very best bits of Victoria's work that she loved the most, drawing on some of the 20 sketches chosen by her in a notebook discovered after her death. Plus, contributors discuss her broad catalogue of award-winning comedy.

Broadcast details

Friday 25th December 2020
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 28th June 2021 9:30pm BBC2
Wednesday 18th August 2021 12:15am BBC2
Sunday 25th December 2022 10:45pm BBC4
Wednesday 17th May 2023 9:00pm BBC4
Saturday 20th May 2023 11:30pm BBC4

Cast & crew

Victoria Wood Self (Archive Material)
Sara Pascoe Narrator
Guest cast
Chris Addison Self
Mark Lawson Self
Winsome Pinnock Self
Pippa Evans Self
Jane Wymark Self
Russell T Davies Self
Kirsty Fairclough (as Dr Kirsty Fairclough) Self
Sophie Willan Self
Ken Loach Self
Joan Armatrading Self
Loz Kaye Self
David Firman Self
Rachel Fairburn Self
Abi Morgan Self
Tophy Llewellyn Dye Self
Production team
Lindsay Jex Series Producer
Rachel Ashdown Executive Producer
Emily Hudd Executive Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
George Hencken Producer/Director
Caroline Richards Editor
Violetta D'Agata Director of Photography
Jonny Halifax Graphics
Lucy Ansbro Consultant

Share this page