Uncle. Image shows from L to R: Andy (Nick Helm), Errol (Elliot Speller-Gillott). Copyright: Baby Cow Productions.


BBC Three and Channel 4 sitcom about a bad uncle and his nerdy nephew. 20 episodes (pilot + 3 series), 2012 - 2017. Stars Nick Helm, Elliot Speller-Gillott, Daisy Haggard, Daniel Lawrence Taylor and others.

Series 1, Episode 1 is repeated on Dave on Saturday at 1:40am.

Uncle. Image shows from L to R: Tiffany (Jorja Rutherford), Bruce (Daniel Lawrence Taylor), Sam (Daisy Haggard), Errol (Elliot Speller-Gillott), Andy (Nick Helm). Copyright: Baby Cow Productions.


BBC Three sitcom in which Nick Helm stars as an out-of work musician forced to look after his young nephew

2012 - 2017
BBC Three, Channel 4
20   (1 pilot + 3 series)
Nick Helm, Elliot Speller-Gillott, Daisy Haggard, Daniel Lawrence Taylor, Con O'Neill, Sydney Rae White, Brett Goldstein, Jorja Rutherford and others
Oliver Refson and Lilah Vandenburgh
Oliver Refson
Alison MacPhail, Faiza Hosenie, Lindsay Hughes, Henry Normal and Kristian Smith

Andy is a dissolute out-of work musician who forges an unlikely alliance with his nephew Errol after being morally blackmailed into looking after him by his chaotic sister Sam.

Not a natural with either kids or responsibility, he tries to keep his new charge out of trouble while being knee-deep in it himself.

Production Details

Part of

4Funnies 2012

Production company
Incidental music composed by Matt Simpson. Signature songs composed by Nick Helm and Andy Jones.
Laugh track

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Friday 14th December 2012 on Channel 4 at 11:25pm
Last new broadcast
Sunday 12th February 2017 on BBC Three at 10am
Length of episodes
30 minutes
Upcoming repeats
  1. Series 1 Episode 1: Saturday at 1:40am on Dave
  2. Series 1 Episode 2: Saturday at 2:20am on Dave
  3. Series 1 Episode 3: Saturday at 2:50am on Dave
  4. Series 1 Episode 4: Sunday at 1:40am on Dave
  5. Series 1 Episode 5: Sunday at 2:25am on Dave
  6. Series 1 Episode 6: Sunday at 2:55am on Dave
  7. Series 2 Episode 1: Monday at 2:15am on Dave
  8. Series 2 Episode 2: Monday at 2:45am on Dave
  9. Series 2 Episode 3: Monday at 3:15am on Dave
  10. Series 2 Episode 4: Tuesday 26th March at 2:10am on DaveShow all repeats
  11. Series 2 Episode 5: Tuesday 26th March at 2:40am on Dave
  12. Series 2 Episode 6: Tuesday 26th March at 3:10am on Dave
  13. Series 1 Episode 1: Friday 5th April at 2:15am on Dave
  14. Series 1 Episode 2: Friday 5th April at 2:45am on Dave
  15. Series 1 Episode 3: Saturday 6th April at 2:35am on Dave
  16. Series 1 Episode 4: Saturday 6th April at 3:10am on Dave

Website links