Tom, Dick And Harriet. Image shows from L to R: Dick (Ian Ogilvy), Tom (Lionel Jeffries), Harriet (Brigit Forsyth). Copyright: Thames Television
Tom, Dick And Harriet

Tom, Dick And Harriet

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1
  • 1982 - 1983
  • 12 episodes (2 series)

Tom Maddison is widowed after 40 years and he is determined to live life to the full now that he has moved to London and moved in with his married son. Stars Lionel Jeffries, Ian Ogilvy and Brigit Forsyth.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1 - On The Town

Tom wastes no time in seeing the bright lights of London after being cloistered in Cornwall. However, his desire to burn the candle at both ends lands him in trouble with his disapproving son.

Broadcast details

Monday 13th September 1982
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Lionel Jeffries Tom
Ian Ogilvy Dick
Brigit Forsyth Harriet
Guest cast
John Southworth Vicar
Carl Andrews Taxi driver
Frank Coda Waiter
Anita Graham Babs
Pauline Peart Mandy
Louise English Elaine
Writing team
Johnnie Mortimer Writer
Brian Cooke Writer
Production team
Michael Mills Director
Michael Mills Producer
Alison Waugh Production Designer

Share this page