Tom, Dick And Harriet. Image shows from L to R: Dick (Ian Ogilvy), Tom (Lionel Jeffries), Harriet (Brigit Forsyth). Copyright: Thames Television
Tom, Dick And Harriet

Tom, Dick And Harriet

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV
  • 1982 - 1983
  • 12 episodes (2 series)

Tom Maddison is widowed after 40 years and he is determined to live life to the full now that he has moved to London and moved in with his married son. Stars Lionel Jeffries, Ian Ogilvy and Brigit Forsyth.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2 - Where There's A Will

When Tom, Dick and Harriet attend the reading of the late Mrs. Maddison's will, they all have their expectations. But all will be surprised in their own different ways and nobody gets what they hoped...

Broadcast details

Monday 20th September 1982
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Lionel Jeffries Tom
Ian Ogilvy Dick
Brigit Forsyth Harriet
Guest cast
Larry Martyn Buffet Car attendant
Donald Eccles Mr. Stilwell
John Abineri Mr. Reinhardt
Reg Woods Ambulance man
Writing team
Johnnie Mortimer Writer
Brian Cooke Writer
Production team
Michael Mills Director
Michael Mills Producer
Alison Waugh Production Designer

Share this page