The Young Offenders. Image shows from L to R: Conor MacSweeney (Alex Murphy), Jock O'Keeffe (Chris Walley)
The Young Offenders

The Young Offenders

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Three / BBC One
  • 2018 - 2020
  • 19 episodes (3 series)

Comedy series about two inner-city teenagers, based on the 2016 Irish film of the same name. Stars Chris Walley, Alex Murphy, Hilary Rose, Jennifer Barry, Demi Isaac Oviawe and more.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 4

The Young Offenders. Image shows from L to R: Conor MacSweeney (Alex Murphy), Jock O'Keeffe (Chris Walley)
The school debs are on the horizon and Conor and Jock are looking forward to making it a great night for the girls. With Principal Walsh intent on getting in their way, the lads are determined to overcome the obstacles and make it a night to remember.

Broadcast details

Sunday 19th July 2020
BBC Three
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 14th August 2020 9:30pm BBC1
Friday 14th August 2020 10:45pm BBC1 Wales
Tuesday 13th June 2023 10:30pm BBC3
Wednesday 14th June 2023 1:05am BBC3

Cast & crew

Chris Walley Jock O'Keeffe
Alex Murphy Conor MacSweeney
Hilary Rose Mairead MacSweeney
Jennifer Barry Siobhan Walsh
Demi Isaac Oviawe Linda Walsh
PJ Gallagher Principal Barry Walsh
Orla Fitzgerald Orla Walsh
Dominic MacHale Sergeant Healy
Guest cast
Áine Ní Laoghaire Hotel Manager
Killian O'Sullivan Kid on Cart
The Frank & Walters Debs Band
Writing team
Peter Foott Writer
Ross Browne Writer (Additional Material)
Jocelyn Clarke Executive Story Editor
Production team
Simon Delaney Director
Tim Whitby Producer
Peter Foott Executive Producer
Lotte Beasley Executive Producer
Abby Singer Executive Producer
Justin Healy Executive Producer
Shane Murphy Executive Producer
Martina Niland Executive Producer
Alex Moody Executive Producer
Ailish Bracken Line Producer
Cormac Fox Associate Producer
Michael Doherty Associate Producer
Hugh Chaloner Editor
Owen Power Production Designer
Mike Foott Casting Director
Lara Campbell Costume Designer
Rory O'Riordan Director of Photography
Ray Harman Composer
Anna Harrison 1st Assistant Director

Share this page