The Young Offenders. Image shows from L to R: Conor MacSweeney (Alex Murphy), Jock O'Keeffe (Chris Walley)
The Young Offenders

The Young Offenders

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Three / BBC One
  • 2018 - 2020
  • 19 episodes (3 series)

Comedy series about two inner-city teenagers, based on the 2016 Irish film of the same name. Stars Chris Walley, Alex Murphy, Hilary Rose, Jennifer Barry, Demi Isaac Oviawe and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Chris Walley Jock O'Keeffe
Alex Murphy Conor MacSweeney
Hilary Rose Mairead MacSweeney
Jennifer Barry Siobhan Walsh
Demi Isaac Oviawe Linda Walsh
PJ Gallagher Principal Barry Walsh
Orla Fitzgerald Orla Walsh
Dominic MacHale Sergeant Healy
Shane Casey Billy Murphy
Writing team
Peter Foott Writer
Derek Dillon Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Ross Browne Writer (Additional Material)
Jocelyn Clarke Script Editor (Series 1)
Jocelyn Clarke Executive Story Editor (Series 2-3)
Production team
Peter Foott Director (Series 1)
Tom Marshall Director (Series 2)
Shaun Wilson Director (Series 3)
Simon Delaney Director (Series 3)
Martina Niland Producer (Series 1)
Tim Whitby Producer (Series 2-3)
Peter Foott Executive Producer
Cormac Fox Executive Producer (Series 1)
Lotte Beasley Executive Producer
Abby Singer Executive Producer
Eddie Doyle Executive Producer (Series 1)
Justin Healy Executive Producer
Shane Murphy Executive Producer (Series 2-3)
Martina Niland Executive Producer (Series 2-3)
Alex Moody Executive Producer (Series 2-3)
Ailish Bracken Line Producer (Series 2-3)
Cormac Fox Associate Producer (Series 2-3)
Michael Doherty Associate Producer (Series 2-3)
Hugh Chaloner Editor
Anna Maria O'Flanagan Editor (Series 1)
Julian Ulrichs Editor (Series 2-3)
Owen Power Production Designer
Mike Foott Casting Director
Derek Foott Casting Director (Series 1)
Patrick Jordan Director of Photography
Lara Campbell Costume Designer
Rory O'Riordan Director of Photography (Series 3)
Ray Harman Composer
Jonathan Shaw 1st Assistant Director
Anna Harrison 1st Assistant Director (Series 2-3)
Peter Foott Creator (Series 1)
Damian Kavanagh Commissioner (Series 1)
Shane Allen Commissioner (Series 1)
Alex Moody Commissioner (Series 1)
Alex Moody Commissioning Editor (Series 1)

Share this page