The Young Offenders. Image shows from L to R: Conor MacSweeney (Alex Murphy), Jock O'Keeffe (Chris Walley)
The Young Offenders

The Young Offenders

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Three / BBC One
  • 2018 - 2020
  • 19 episodes (3 series)

Comedy series about two inner-city teenagers, based on the 2016 Irish film of the same name. Stars Chris Walley, Alex Murphy, Hilary Rose, Jennifer Barry, Demi Isaac Oviawe and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 3

The Young Offenders. Image shows from L to R: Linda Walsh (Demi Isaac Oviawe), Billy Murphy (Shane Casey), Conor MacSweeney (Alex Murphy), Mairead MacSweeney (Hilary Rose), Siobhan Walsh (Jennifer Barry), Jock O'Keeffe (Chris Walley)
A day trip in memory of Conor's dad and the appearance of some mysterious cash cause confusion, with the interference of Billy Murphy creating a perfect storm of mayhem.

Preview clips

Further details

A day trip in memory of Conor's dad leads the gang to an encounter with a local landowner that sparks pandemonium. Some mysterious cash has also appeared, so Mairéad and an interfering Billy Murphy jump to conclusions.

Broadcast details

Sunday 3rd November 2019
BBC Three
32 minutes, 50 seconds


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 25th November 2019 10:45pm BBC1
Monday 25th November 2019 11:05pm BBC1 Scot
Monday 25th November 2019 11:45pm BBC1 Wales
Tuesday 23rd May 2023 10:10pm BBC3
Wednesday 24th May 2023 1:45am BBC3
Tuesday 2nd April 2024 10:45pm BBC3
Wednesday 3rd April 2024 2:05am BBC3

Cast & crew

Chris Walley Jock O'Keeffe
Alex Murphy Conor MacSweeney
Hilary Rose Mairead MacSweeney
Jennifer Barry Siobhan Walsh
Demi Isaac Oviawe Linda Walsh
Dominic MacHale Sergeant Healy
Shane Casey Billy Murphy
Guest cast
Jason O'Connor Jimmy
Gary Murphy Dano
Stephen Harrington Priest
John Spillane Singer
Writing team
Peter Foott Writer
Ross Browne Writer (Additional Material)
Jocelyn Clarke Executive Story Editor
Gillian Roger Park Writer
Production team
Tom Marshall Director
Tim Whitby Producer
Peter Foott Executive Producer
Lotte Beasley Executive Producer
Abby Singer Executive Producer
Justin Healy Executive Producer
Shane Murphy Executive Producer
Martina Niland Executive Producer
Alex Moody Executive Producer
Ailish Bracken Line Producer
Cormac Fox Associate Producer
Michael Doherty Associate Producer
Julian Ulrichs Editor
Owen Power Production Designer
Mike Foott Casting Director
Patrick Jordan Director of Photography
Lara Campbell Costume Designer
Ray Harman Composer
Jonathan Shaw 1st Assistant Director


When you get caught lying

Fingers crossed the owner turns up.

Featuring: Chris Walley (Jock O'Keeffe), Alex Murphy (Conor MacSweeney) & Hilary Rose (Mairead MacSweeney).

Share this page