The Royle Family. Image shows from L to R: Denise Royle / Best (Caroline Aherne), Dave Best (Craig Cash), Jim Royle (Ricky Tomlinson), Antony Royle (Ralf Little).

The Royle Family

BBC One and BBC Two sitcom about a family. 25 episodes (3 series), 1998 - 2012. Stars Ricky Tomlinson, Sue Johnston, Caroline Aherne, Ralf Little and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Ricky Tomlinson Jim Royle
Sue Johnston Barbara Royle
Caroline Aherne Denise Royle / Best
Ralf Little Antony Royle
Craig Cash Dave Best
Jessica Hynes (as Jessica Stevenson) Cheryl Carroll
Liz Smith Norma Speakman (Series 2-3)
Andrew Whyment Darren Sinclair-Jones (Series 3)
Writing team
Caroline Aherne Writer
Craig Cash Writer
Henry Normal Writer (Series 1)
Carmel Morgan Writer (Series 2)
Ricky Tomlinson Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Mark Mylod Director (Series 1)
Steve Bendelack Director (Series 2)
Caroline Aherne Director (Series 3)
Glenn Wilhide Producer (Series 1)
Kenton Allen Producer (Series 2-3)
Andy Harries Executive Producer
Tony Cranstoun Editor
Chris Wilkinson Production Designer (Series 1)
James Dillon Production Designer (Series 2-3)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides