The Reluctant Landlord. Romesh (Romesh Ranganathan). Copyright: What Larks Productions.

The Reluctant Landlord

Sky One sitcom starring Romesh Ranganathan. 12 episodes (2 series), 2018 - 2019. Stars Romesh Ranganathan, Sian Gibson, Yasmine Akram, Nick Helm and others.

The Reluctant Landlord. Image shows from L to R: Jayanthi (Shaheen Khan), Dr Shepherd (Nigel Havers). Copyright: What Larks Productions.

Series 2, Episode 4 - Couples Amnesty

Rom is shocked when Nat reveals she has never liked Public Enemy. They agree to go on a date where they each pick an activity for the other.

Further details

Rom is shocked when Nat reveals she has never liked Public Enemy. They agree to go on a date where they each pick an activity for the other. Rom assumes Julie will cover his shift but Julie has had enough of being taken advantage of and leaves to work at The Dog. With Jayanthi and Dr Shepherd covering at the pub, they agree to help Lemon in the art of seduction by feeding him lines through an earpiece. All seems to be going well, until Lemon's confidence gets the better of him.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 25th September 2019
Sky One
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Romesh Ranganathan Romesh
    Sian Gibson Natasha
    Yasmine Akram Julie
    Nick Helm Lemon
    Marek Larwood Lee
    Steve Edge David Foster
    Shaheen Khan Jayanthi
    Alex Molony (as Alexander Molony) Charlie
    Ceyda Ali Theresa
    Nigel Havers Dr Shepherd
    Guest cast
    Mark Ramsay Leroy
    Donnaleigh Bailey Sandra
    Remus Brooks Randy
    Tibu Fortes Poetry MC
    Endy Mckay Leanna
    Nathaniel Allen Dan
    Writing team
    Neil Webster Script Editor
    Mark Boutros Writer
    Production team
    David Sant Director
    Timothy Wood 1st Assistant Director
    Jane Bell Producer
    Jon Mountague Executive Producer
    Tilusha Ghelani Executive Producer
    Danielle Lux Executive Producer
    Arabella McGuigan Executive Producer
    Romesh Ranganathan Associate Producer
    Carleen Beadle (as Carleen Beadle-Larcombe) Line Producer
    Shiv Meeda Post Production Producer
    Nick Ames Editor
    Thorin Thompson Production Designer
    Jo Buckingham Casting Director
    Marlene Lawlor Costume Designer
    Alistair Upcraft Director of Photography
    Lisa Kennedy Make-up Designer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 4 past repeats of this episode
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see casting director, associate producer, line producer, 1st assistant director, make-up designer, costume designer, director of photography & other: producer credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?