The Old Guys. Image shows from L to R: Tom (Roger Lloyd Pack), Roy (Clive Swift). Copyright: BBC.

The Old Guys

BBC One sitcom about two older male friends. 12 episodes (2 series), 2009 - 2010. Stars Roger Lloyd Pack, Clive Swift, Jane Asher, Katherine Parkinson and others.

Series 2

The Old Guys. Image shows from L to R: Roy (Clive Swift), Roland (Harry Culverhouse), Tom (Roger Lloyd Pack). Copyright: BBC.

1. Quiz

First broadcast: Friday 9th July 2010

Tom and Roy, anxious about getting old, become determined to win the pub quiz to prove that their minds are still agile.


The Old Guys. Image shows from L to R: Roy (Clive Swift), Tom (Roger Lloyd Pack). Copyright: BBC.

2. Triple Date

First broadcast: Friday 16th July 2010

Tom and Roy are forced to entertain themselves when Sally decides to take herself away for a spa break.

In-depth Guide

3. Tom Moves Out

First broadcast: Friday 23rd July 2010

The day has come for Tom to move out. Roy contemplates life on his own again and Sally decides to focus all of her energies into portrait painting.

In-depth Guide

4. Builders

First broadcast: Friday 30th July 2010

Tom and Roy find themselves with a new lodger, Sally, when a burst pipe forces her to get the builders in. The rivalry between Tom and Roy escalates.

In-depth Guide

5. Hospital

First broadcast: Friday 6th August 2010

A visit to the hospital gives Tom and Roy the perfect excuse to do battle for Sally's affections when she is called in for a knee operation.

In-depth Guide

6. Engagement

First broadcast: Friday 13th August 2010

Tom and Sally get together to organise Amber's big day when Steve proposes, and Roy becomes agony aunt to Steve's pre-wedding nerves.

In-depth Guide