The Mighty Boosh. Image shows from L to R: Vince Noir (Noel Fielding), Howard Moon (Julian Barratt). Copyright: Baby Cow Productions
The Mighty Boosh

The Mighty Boosh

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Three
  • 2003 - 2007
  • 21 episodes (3 series)

Surreal cult sitcom following the adventures of Vince Noir and Howard Moon. Stars Julian Barratt, Noel Fielding, Rich Fulcher, Michael Fielding, Dave Brown and Matt Berry

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 332

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 1 - Eels

Naboo and Bollo are off on the Head Shaman's stag do, leaving Howard and Vince in charge of Nabootique.

Further details

Naboo and Bollo are off on the Head Shaman's stag do, leaving Howard and Vince in charge of Nabootique.

The duo challenge one another to a sales contest, each trying to sell their latest fads, elbow patches and the indie celebrity radar.

Things go well until an unexpected visit from the evil cockney Hitcher. After summoning Elsie Queen of Eels, the Hitcher demands protection money from the boys.

Broadcast details

Thursday 15th November 2007
BBC Three
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 2nd November 2009 10:30pm BBC3
Tuesday 29th June 2010 9:00pm BBC3
Tuesday 29th June 2010 11:45pm BBC3
Monday 1st June 2015 12:20am Gold
Monday 1st June 2015 2:50am Gold
Friday 24th July 2015 1:00am Gold
Friday 24th July 2015 3:30am Gold
Friday 22nd April 2016 11:00pm Gold
Saturday 23rd April 2016 3:00am Gold
Friday 30th September 2016 11:00pm Gold
Friday 6th January 2017 11:00pm Gold
Friday 24th February 2017 11:55pm Gold

Cast & crew

Julian Barratt Howard Moon
Noel Fielding Vince Noir
Michael Fielding Naboo
Dave Brown Bollo
Noel Fielding The Moon
Guest cast
Noel Fielding The Hitcher
Noel Fielding Tony Harrison
Richard Ayoade Saboo
Julian Barratt Dennis
Kirk Gaitskell-Kendrick Kirk
Claire Millan Elsie
Anthony Rossomando Pete Neon
Rich Fulcher Elanor
Douglas Charles-Ridler Ensemble Actor
Alan Day (as D-Day) Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Julian Barratt Writer
Noel Fielding Writer
Richard Ayoade Script Editor
Production team
Paul King Director
Spencer Millman Producer
Henry Normal Executive Producer
Lindsay Hughes Executive Producer
Julian Barratt Associate Producer
Noel Fielding Associate Producer
Sally Cooper Line Producer
Mark Everson Editor
James Dillon Production Designer
Lindsay Hughes Casting Director
John Sorapure Director of Photography
June Nevin Costume Designer
Christine Cant Make-up Designer
Julian Barratt Composer
Nigel Coan Animation
Ivana Zorn Animation
Jay Arthur 1st Assistant Director

Share this page