The Grumpy Guide To.... Ronni Ancona. Copyright: Liberty Bell.

The Grumpy Guide To...

BBC Two comedy. 16 episodes (2 series), 2007 - 2011. Stars Jenny Eclair, Kathryn Flett, Justin Moorhouse, Germaine Greer, Laurence Llewelyn-Bowen, Lynn Barber, Nigel Havers and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Jenny Eclair Self
Kathryn Flett Self
Justin Moorhouse Self
Germaine Greer Self
Laurence Llewelyn-Bowen Self
Lynn Barber Self
Nigel Havers Self
Gerry Robinson (as Sir Gerry Robinson) Self (Series 1)
Jenni Trent Hughes Self
Helen Lederer Self (Series 1)
Oona King Self
Diarmuid Gavin Self (Series 1)
Wayne Hemingway Self
Matthew Parris Self (Series 2)
Arabella Weir Self (Series 2)
Brian Conley Self (Series 2)
Richard Ingrams Self (Series 2)
Steve Punt Self (Series 2)
Ann Widdecombe Self (Series 2)
Stuart Maconie Self (Series 2)
Muriel Gray Self (Series 2)
Felix Dexter Self (Series 2)
Mariella Frostrup Self (Series 2)
Lynda Bellingham Self (Series 2)
Jan Ravens Self (Series 2)
Don Warrington Self (Series 2)
Carol Smillie Self (Series 2)
Jim Broadbent Narrator
Production team
Judith Holder Producer (Series 1)
Mary Ramsay Producer (Series 2)
Stuart Prebble Executive Producer
Judith Holder Executive Producer (Series 2)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Editor credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?