Spitting Image.

Spitting Image

ITV sketch show. 146 episodes (21 series), 1984 - 1996. Stars Steve Nallon.

Spitting Image - The Complete 12th Series

Spitting Image - The Complete 12th Series

The complete 12th series of the classic satirical puppet show. No target was sacred; Margaret Thatcher and her cabinet, the opposition, the Liberals, Ronald Reagan, the Pope and the Royal Family could all find themselves up for a painful ribbing on any given programme. The series was worked around the current week's news stories and featured a number of famous impressionists and comedians.

In this series Maggie finally loses her sanity, Stephen Fry's house goes up in flames, Wogan has brain surgery, Hercule Poirot investigates a fight in a pub, and John Major gets home just in time to stop Norma reading his goodbye note...

First released: Monday 15th August 2016

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 1
  • Minutes: 148
  • Catalogue: 7954421

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Spitting Image products