Roy. Image shows from L to R: Becky (Martha Byrne), Maura (Cathy Belton), Bill (Simon Delaney). Copyright: JAM Media


  • TV sitcom
  • CBBC
  • 2009 - 2015
  • 52 episodes (4 series)

Animated comedy series for the CBBC channel. Roy thinks he's just like any normal 11 year old... the trouble is he's animated. Stars Simon Delaney, Cathy Belton, Martha Byrne, David Green, Rebecca Barry and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 3 - Big Head

An act of kindness is exaggerated to heroic status and Roy's head gets bigger as he starts to believe the hype. As team captain, does he win the quiz and take the glory, even if it means alienating his friends?

Broadcast details

Monday 23rd January 2012
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 20th February 2012 12:55pm CBBC
Saturday 3rd March 2012 3:00pm CBBC
Sunday 29th April 2012 9:00am CBBC
Saturday 28th July 2012 4:05pm CBBC
Wednesday 8th August 2012 5:15pm CBBC
Monday 17th December 2012 3:30pm CBBC
Wednesday 17th April 2013 5:00pm CBBC
Sunday 12th May 2013 4:05pm CBBC
Saturday 20th July 2013 11:30am CBBC
Sunday 6th October 2013 4:00pm CBBC
Tuesday 20th May 2014 1:00pm CBBC
Sunday 10th August 2014 11:30am CBBC
Monday 29th September 2014 10:30am CBBC
Monday 29th September 2014 1:40pm CBBC
Tuesday 12th May 2015 11:10am CBBC
Wednesday 18th May 2016 9:25am CBBC
Tuesday 16th May 2017 12:35pm CBBC
Sunday 16th July 2017 10:35am CBBC

Cast & crew

Simon Delaney Bill
Cathy Belton Maura
Martha Byrne Becky
David Green Tommy
Rebecca Barry Sinead
Fionn O'Shea Jack
Chloe McCormack Kathy
Mark Lambert Mr. Hammond
Maud Fahy Miss Sheringham
Panashe McGuckin Alex
Scott Graham Roy (Voice)
Richard Albrecht Narrator
Guest cast
Andrew Bennett Eric Hammond
Robert Donnelly Marcus
Writing team
Katie Davies Script Editor
Noemi Spanos Script Editor
Ian Carney Writer
Production team
Alan Shannon Director
Mark Cumberton Producer
Sue Nott Executive Producer
John Rice Executive Producer
Grainne Gavigan Editor
Ray Ball Production Designer
Darren Hendley Composer

Share this page