No Job For A Lady. Jean Price (Penelope Keith). Copyright: Thames Television.

No Job For A Lady

ITV sitcom about a female MP. 18 episodes (3 series), 1990 - 1992. Stars Penelope Keith, Mark Kingston, Garfield Morgan, Paul Young and others.

No Job For A Lady - The Complete First Series

No Job For A Lady - The Complete First Series

Comedy icon Penelope Keith stars as Jean Price, a newly elected Labour MP who finds her cherished principles severely tested in the unforgiving, often murky world of Westminster.

Her ambition withstands the dreadful facilities and uncivilised hours that might drive a lesser woman out of the job, with wife and mother Jean managing to hold her own amid the swollen egos, rampant chauvinism and Machiavellian scheming of the political elite; husband Geoff (Mark Kingston) provides much-needed moral support.

Also starring George Baker as Tory adversary Sir Godfrey Eagan and Garfield Morgan as Labour whip Norman, this cleverly scripted Thames comedy was directed by the BAFTA Award-winning John Howard Davies, whose high-profile credits include The Good Life, Fawlty Towers and Mr Bean.

No Job For A Lady aired between 1990 and 1992, and this first series is now made available on DVD for the first time.

First released: Monday 26th July 2010

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 1
  • Catalogue: 7953335

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More No Job For A Lady products