Taskmaster New Year Treat 2024 line-up revealed

Thursday 23rd November 2023, 10:05pm

Taskmaster. Image shows left to right: Deborah Meaden, Kojey Radical, Lenny Rush, Steve Backshall, Zoe Ball

The producers of Taskmaster have revealed the five celebrities due to take part in the next Taskmaster's New Year Treat.

The contestants will be:

Deborah Meaden
Entrepreneur and star of Dragons' Den.

Kojey Radical
Mercury Prize and MOBO Award nominated music artist.

Lenny Rush
BAFTA winning comic actor; star of Am I Being Unreasonable?.

Steve Backshall
TV presenter, adventurer, author and wildlife expert.

Zoe Ball
Radio and television presenter.

The producers say: "As a New Year dawns, the supreme Taskmaster Greg Davies and his doting assistant Little Alex Horne welcome five famous faces from all corners of the entertainment world to step up and face a set of ludicrous challenges in the latest instalment of the one-off special, Taskmaster's New Year Treat on Channel 4. Set to air over the festive season, this unlikely quintet are united by a single aim - to impress the Taskmaster and task like they've never tasked before."

This will be the fourth year in a row that Channel 4 has aired a New Year special from the format. The studio segment will be recorded on Monday 27th November, and the resultant episode is expected to air in the first few days of January.

Talking about the five contestants, the producers say: "Each one of them are vying for points and scrapping for the Taskmaster's fleeting praise while avoiding acerbic judgement in a bid to lay claim to Greg's unique Trophy of Eyebrows."

The Taskmaster team are also currently working on the third Champion Of Champions special, with the studio recording set for Tuesday 28th November. The special, to be broadcast in 2024, will involve the winners of Series 11 to 15: Dara O Briain, Mae Martin, Morgana Robinson, Sarah Kendall and Sophie Duker.

The Taskmaster's New Year Treat line-up was revealed as Series 16 concluded on Channel 4.

Series 17 has already been filmed in full. The contestant line-up and transmission details for this next 10-part series will be revealed next year.

Share this page