Never Say Die. Image shows from L to R: Mr Hebden (Reginald Marsh), Mr Finucane (Noel Purcell), Albert (Wilfrid Brambell). Copyright: Yorkshire Television
Never Say Die

Never Say Die (1970)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1
  • 1970
  • 6 episodes (1 series)

The Emmott Robinson Ward of the Victoria Memorial Hospital is filled with an assortment of odd characters and the staff to match. Stars Reginald Marsh, Patrick Newell, Noel Purcell, Wilfrid Brambell, Larry Noble and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3 - The Party

There's very little sound on the ward except for the scratching of a pen on paper and the scratching of the same pen on a head. Albert is inviting everyone to a party but needs one his fellow patients to tell him how to spell R.S.V.P.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 18th August 1970
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Reginald Marsh Mr Hebden
Patrick Newell Mr Oliphant
Noel Purcell Mr Finucane
Wilfrid Brambell Albert
Larry Noble Mr Bridge
Ken Parry Sister Ringstead
Hugh Walters Poniatowski
Mary Healey Nurse Whitethroat
Teddy Green Corker
Writing team
Peter Tinniswood Writer
Production team
Derrick Goodwin Director
John Duncan Executive Producer
Ian McCrow Production Designer

Share this page