Never Say Die. Image shows from L to R: Mr Hebden (Reginald Marsh), Mr Finucane (Noel Purcell), Albert (Wilfrid Brambell). Copyright: Yorkshire Television
Never Say Die

Never Say Die (1970)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1
  • 1970
  • 6 episodes (1 series)

The Emmott Robinson Ward of the Victoria Memorial Hospital is filled with an assortment of odd characters and the staff to match. Stars Reginald Marsh, Patrick Newell, Noel Purcell, Wilfrid Brambell, Larry Noble and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2 - Goodbye Mr. Bridge

Mr. Bridge has recovered and is told he is well enough to leave the hospital. This should be good news but he doesn't want to leave and so the rest of the patients plan ways in which he can stay ...

Broadcast details

Tuesday 11th August 1970
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Reginald Marsh Mr Hebden
Patrick Newell Mr Oliphant
Noel Purcell Mr Finucane
Wilfrid Brambell Albert
Larry Noble Mr Bridge
Ken Parry Sister Ringstead
Hugh Walters Poniatowski
Mary Healey Nurse Whitethroat
Teddy Green Corker
Guest cast
Roddy McMillan Dr Lossiemouth
Gretchen Franklin Glenda Catchpole
Writing team
Peter Tinniswood Writer
Production team
Derrick Goodwin Director
John Duncan Executive Producer
Ian McCrow Production Designer
Tony Harrison Composer

Share this page