Mr Big. Eddie (Peter Jones). Credit: BBC
Mr Big

Mr Big

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1974 - 1977
  • 14 episodes (2 series)

Comedy series following a low-level petty crook, his family, and his varied attempts to enter the big leagues. Stars Peter Jones, Prunella Scales, Ian Lavender and Carol Hawkins.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 6 - The Ashes

Dolly is left a bequest in a cricket-mad uncle's will, but in order to inherit it she must first scatter his ashes at The Oval - during a test match!

Broadcast details

Friday 11th February 1977
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Peter Jones Eddie
Prunella Scales Dolly
Ian Lavender Ginger
Carol Hawkins Norma
Guest cast
Stanley Bates Pauncefoot
Mike Elles Wrigley
Edward Evans Uncle Barney
Sam Kydd Mr Waller
Norman Rossington Sgt. Cook
Billy Boyle P.C. Chesterfield
Bill Shine Cricket Fan
Writing team
Peter Jones Writer
Christopher Bond Writer
Production team
Dennis Main Wilson Director
Dennis Main Wilson Producer
Spencer Butler Production Designer
Rosalind Dallas Graphics

Share this page