Mr Big. Eddie (Peter Jones). Credit: BBC
Mr Big

Mr Big

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1974 - 1977
  • 14 episodes (2 series)

Comedy series following a low-level petty crook, his family, and his varied attempts to enter the big leagues. Stars Peter Jones, Prunella Scales, Ian Lavender and Carol Hawkins.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3 - Going Straight

After being offered a job as porter at a swanky hotel in the centre of London, Eddie decides to go straight. However, he soon realises that there is much more dishonesty in honesty than he'd ever realised.

Broadcast details

Friday 21st January 1977
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Peter Jones Eddie
Prunella Scales Dolly
Ian Lavender Ginger
Carol Hawkins Norma
Guest cast
Reginald Marsh Mr Rossiter
Richard Hurndall The Chairman
Ballard Berkeley Hotel Manager
George Tovey Fingers
Debbie Arnold Blondie
Jacquie Cook Telephonist
Ray Marlow American
Writing team
Peter Jones Writer
Christopher Bond Writer
Production team
Dennis Main Wilson Director
Dennis Main Wilson Producer
Marjorie Pratt Production Designer
Rosalind Dallas Graphics

Share this page