The Ministry Of Curious Stuff. Copyright: BBC
The Ministry Of Curious Stuff

The Ministry Of Curious Stuff

  • TV sketch show
  • CBBC
  • 2012 - 2013
  • 26 episodes (2 series)

Vic Reeves and a team of comedy characters answer questions posed by CBBC viewers - no matter how weird or wonderful those questions may be. Stars Vic Reeves, Victoria Elliott, Dan Skinner, Jack Carroll, Tyger Drew-Honey and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 1

Vic Reeves and his team discover some wonderfully curious facts about teeth, diamonds and curious competitions.

Broadcast details

Friday 1st February 2013
35 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 18th August 2013 6:30pm CBBC

Cast & crew

Vic Reeves (as Jim Moir) Mr Reeves
Victoria Elliott Miss Bracegirdle
Dan Skinner Captain Length-Width
Jack Carroll Mr Frazernagle
Tyger Drew-Honey Mr Lovett
Beth Rylance Miss Teaparty
Rhyanna Alexander-Davis Miss Wannamaker
Joe West Ensemble Actor
Ruth Bratt Ensemble Actor
Louise Ford Ensemble Actor
Tom Golding Ensemble Actor
George Sawyer Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
Nancy Sorrell Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Steven Burge (as Steve Burge) Writer
Production team
Jeanette Goulbourn Director
Rob Hyde Series Producer
Catherine Patterson Producer
Caroline Clark Producer
Gurdip Bhangoo Executive Producer
Bill Hobbins Executive Producer
Justin James Editor
Will Preverett Editor
Sarah Milton Production Designer
Mathieu Karsenti Composer

Share this page