The Ministry Of Curious Stuff. Copyright: BBC
The Ministry Of Curious Stuff

The Ministry Of Curious Stuff

  • TV sketch show
  • CBBC
  • 2012 - 2013
  • 26 episodes (2 series)

Vic Reeves and a team of comedy characters answer questions posed by CBBC viewers - no matter how weird or wonderful those questions may be. Stars Vic Reeves, Victoria Elliott, Dan Skinner, Jack Carroll, Tyger Drew-Honey and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 7

The team investigate the criminal records of animals, discover the reasons we have eyebrows and wonder whether there really are fairies at the bottom of the garden.

Broadcast details

Monday 20th February 2012
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 26th February 2012 9:00am CBBC
Saturday 12th May 2012 9:30am BBC2
Saturday 18th August 2012 5:30pm CBBC
Tuesday 16th October 2012 10:30am CBBC
Saturday 24th November 2012 10:00am BBC2

Cast & crew

Vic Reeves (as Jim Moir) Mr Reeves
Dan Skinner Captain Length-Width
Jack Carroll Mr Frazernagle
Tyger Drew-Honey Mr Lovett
Beth Rylance Miss Teaparty
Rhyanna Alexander-Davis Miss Wannamaker
Joe West Ensemble Actor
Tom Golding Ensemble Actor
Gemma Arrowsmith Ensemble Actor
George Sawyer Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Steven Burge (as Steve Burge) Writer
George Sawyer Writer
Production team
Jeanette Goulbourn Director
Rob Hyde Series Producer
Ruth Mills Producer
Jamie Rea Executive Producer
Andy Hall Editor
Mathieu Karsenti Composer
Vic Reeves (as Jim Moir) Animation

Share this page