Jo Brand Through The Cakehole. Jo Brand. Copyright: Channel X
Jo Brand Through The Cakehole

Jo Brand Through The Cakehole

  • TV stand-up
  • Channel 4
  • 1993 - 1996
  • 14 episodes (2 series)

Sketches and stand-up from the deadpan female comic Jo Brand.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 1 - War And Violence

As the series returns, Jo Brand looks at HRT, Reservoir Dogs, female Gladiators and TV crime programmes.


This episode is also known by the titles Violence and Crime And Punish Him.

Broadcast details

Friday 12th January 1996
Channel 4
35 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 19th May 2010 11:20pm Gold
Monday 14th November 2011 2:10am Gold
Thursday 22nd December 2011 12:10am Gold
Sunday 4th March 2012 2:20am Gold
Monday 5th March 2012 1:45am Gold
Sunday 1st April 2012 12:30am Gold

Share this page